What I did the other day

Did you know that winter is high strawberry season in florida? It’s my favorite season of the year. On Wednesday I took myself to pick strawberries at my local hydroponic farm. We’ve been there several times since thanksgiving to ‘go picking’
This time, I went by myself, since Dorothy had spanish after school.

20120210-131426.jpg

20120210-131434.jpg

It’s such a cool way to pick strawberries…there’s no dirt, and you don’t have to bend down very much to get the fruit, which is nice. I’ve made several batches of jam, and I think we’re in good shape in that department. This time we’re just eating the berries!

Leave a Reply

