What’s for dinner? Sticky Chicken

I’ve been cooking a lot lately, but none of it has been terribly exciting. And the stuff that has been exciting, I haven’t taken pictures of. Bad blogger. Bad blogger. In fact, today is Tuesday, and I didn’t even make this week’s Tuesday’s With Dorie selection, a pumpkin/walnut/cranberry loaf. It just didn’t interest me at all. But you should take a look at what other people did, here.

I made dinner last night, Sticky Chicken. I pulled the recipe from a magazine about 2 years ago. Which magazine? I have no idea. I wasn’t even going to post it because its not the most exctiting meal in the world. But then all my kids ate without any complaint and cleaned their plates, and then Reid (my scrawny child) asked for seconds. And then thirds. I was beginning to wonder if hell was freezing over. Because THAT just DOES NOT happen in my house.

So, I don’t have any pictures, but that’s okay. Take my word for it, this is good. And flavorful. And easy. Here it is

Sticky Chicken

1/4 cup hoisin sauce
1 Tablespoon canola oil
1 Tablespoon grated ginger
1 Tablespoon honey
1 Tablespoon soy sauce
1 teaspoon (or more, depending on your preference) sriracha
1 1/2 teaspoons minced garlic
3 or 4 good sized chicken breasts. I use bonless and skinless, but I think you could really use whatever cut of chicken you prefer.

Combine all ingredients except chicken in a baking dish. Stir to combine
Add chicken and toss to coat
Bake at 400 for about 20 minutes, turn about 1/2 way through cooking.

I serve this with steamed broccoli and either brown rice or quinoa.

5 thoughts on “What’s for dinner? Sticky Chicken

  1. Looks like it would definitely be a hit with my husband and crossing my fingers that Tomas would have a reaction like Reid! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

